The Art Studio Made from Recyclia

27 Jun

I visited my sister today, who is in the final stages of furnishing her new art studio. She and her husband have built it using mostly recycled bits and pieces from around town and what they could find in their community (but not stealing). The kind of things they’ve recycled are:

  • Rimu flooring
  • Windows
  • Door
  • Corrugated iron cladding
  • Furniture
  • Plywood

Loads of the gorgeous little bits and pieces inside are also second-hand. Hard to pick a favourite thing, but I think for me it’s the steampunk light switches. No dreary Mall Trawl involved to furnish this beauty. I am thankful my sister is also a Sustainable Wench.

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

IMG_1142  IMG_1152

2 Responses to “The Art Studio Made from Recyclia”

  1. Mariana June 28, 2013 at 1:17 am #

    Oooh, I love it! Will your sister have a studio warming party 🙂

    • sustainabilitywench June 28, 2013 at 8:36 am #

      I’m thinking something with champagne will be required (but for drinking, not smashing against the outside of the studio 😉

Leave a Reply

