New Drink on the Block

4 Jun

To embrace my inner Hippy, I’ve started to drink apple cider vinegar and honey. There are supposedly loads of health benefits, which I’m too lazy to Google. The main reasons I drink it are:

  • It’s really fast to make.
  • I need another hot drink option for the upcoming winter months.
  • It tastes pretty good.

You’ve got to buy the apple cider vinegar that includes the ‘mother’. This is the cloudy bit at the bottom that indicates it’s not filtered or pasteurised (thereby retaining fermentation residues). I think I’ve got that right. Once again, too lazy to Google. I got mine from a health food shop.

I put 1 teaspoon of the vinegar and 1 teaspoon of honey in a mug, add hot water and stir, then drink.

That’s it. Just don’t take a big whiff through your nose as you drink, or the vinegar makes your eyes water a tad.

Image

3 Responses to “New Drink on the Block”

  1. Janine Lee Milne June 4, 2013 at 11:03 am #

    I think I tried it and liked it

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Doing the Sustainability in the Chaos | sustainability wench - July 26, 2013

    […] apple cider vinegar drinks helped clear our […]

Leave a Reply

