Earth Day Carrots

22 Apr

With a busy work day planned, I couldn’t spend much time on tasks worthy of Barbara and Tom from The Good Life. But this blog is about doing little things for the planet and my wallet, so I quickly popped out to the garden before a client meeting and threw some carrot seeds next to the leeks. It took less than five minutes. I know they’re cheap as chips to buy at The Supermarket, but my ones come without plastic wrapping, and taste much better. Plus it’s Earth Day, and due to the recent rain, quite a bit of that earth attached itself to my gumboots.

Image

Leave a Reply

